Zoning Board of Appeals


  • 2nd Tuesday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes


  • Aaron Burns
    Term: December 31, 2022
  • Philip Brown, Chair
    Term: December 31, 2023
  • Michael Lemay
    Term: December 31, 2021
  • Nancy Milton Heath
    Term: December 31, 2021
  • Sherri Quint Vice-Chair
    Term: December 31, 2022
  •  Michael Foster, Alternate
    Term: December 31, 2022
  • Keith Richard, Alternate
    Term: December 31, 2021


The Zoning Board of Appeals is composed of five (5) members and two (2) alternate members. The members are appointed by the Municipal Officers of the City of Westbrook. The Board has the jurisdiction and authority to act on all administrative appeals, variance appeals, and miscellaneous appeals. Maine law provides that any party may take an appeals decision of the Board of Appeals to Superior Court within thirty (30) days.