City Council

Meetings

Council meetings are held at 7pm on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month. If a meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting is moved to the following Monday. Meetings are held at Westbrook High School (125 Stroudwater Street) in Room 114. Additional meetings may be called by the Mayor with 24-hour written notice. City Council meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Members

The Westbrook City Council consists of seven elected members, one from each of the five wards within the City plus two at-large members elected city-wide. City Council members are elected for three-year, staggered terms.

City Council, Ward 1

David Morse                                      

210-7853 

dmorse@westbrook.me.us


City Council, Ward 2

Victor Chau                                            

518-8887

vchau@westbrook.me.us


City Council, Ward 3 (Vice President)

Anna A. Turcotte                                   

591-5579

anna.turcotte@westbrook.me.us


City Council, Ward 4 (President)

Gary Rairdon                                          

318-1957

grairdon@westbrook.me.us


City Council, Ward 5

Elliot Storey                                            

555-1212

estorey@westbrook.me.us


City Council, At-Large

Claude Rwaganje                                  

555-1212

crwaganje@westbrook.me.us   


City Council, Ward 5

Michael Shaughnessy                         

555-1212

mshaughnessy@westbrook.me.us

Committees 

The City Council President, elected by a majority of the City Council, has the authority to organize the Council into various committees for the purpose of consideration of ordinances, resolutions or other matters; however, final passage of any matter shall be by the City Council.


President: Gary Rairdon

Vice President: Anna A. Turcotte

 

Committee of the Whole

David C. Morse (Chair)

Michael Shaughnessy (Vice Chair)

 

Facilities & Streets

Michael Shaughnessy (Chair)

Anna A. Turcotte (Vice Chair)

 

Finance

Victor Chau (Chair)

Claude Rwaganje (Vice Chair)

 

Public Safety

Elliot Storey (Chair)

David C. Morse (Vice Chair)